Expected Changes in Tier 4 Student Visa to UK

UK extends Pilot Student Visa Scheme to 23 Universities
The scheme was introduced in 2016 on a pilot basis in four British Universities – Oxford University, University of Bath, University of Cambridge and Imperial College London.
The pilot scheme allowed Indian students and other non-EU students studying at the four Universities to stay back and find job opportunities in the UK for up to 6 months after a Masters course (duration of which is lesser than 13 months).
The British government has now extended the pilot UK student visa scheme to 23 Universities.
Tier 4 visa pilot scheme Universities now also include:
1. Cardiff University
2. Goldsmiths University of London
3. Harper Adams University
4. Newcastle University
5. Queen’s University Belfast
6. Royal Central School of Speech and Drama
7. University of Bristol
8. Durham University
9. University of East Anglia
10. University of Edinburgh
11. University of Essex
12. University of Exeter
13. University of Glasgow
14. University of Leicester
15. University of Liverpool
16. University of Manchester
17. University of Nottingham
18. University of Reading
19. University of Sheffield
20. University of Southampton
21. University of Wales Trinity St. David (Swansea Campus)
22. University of Warwick
23. University of York
The new rules would apply from the 2018-19 intake i.e. students who join one of the above listed UK Universities will be eligible to take advantage of the scheme.
Universities taking part in the scheme are given responsibility for eligibility checks, which means that students have to submit lesser no. of documents during their visa process.
Key points to note:
• Tier 4 Pilot visa scheme now covers a total of 27 UK Universities
• It is only applicable after a Masters level programme of the duration of lesser than 13 months
• Students must successfully finish their course and thereafter they can stay back in the UK for 6 months to search for jobs
• Students are NOT required to include their qualifications or financial documents with their UK Tier 4 (Student) visa application